This evening was my first online encounter with my ecmp 355 class using Zoom. It was a lot of fun and I learnt many new things! I hope to be able to create a blog that expresses my feelings towards education, technology, and learning. Zoom is quite the handy tool when it comes to video conferencing with over 30 people, and it lets you see every single person you are chatting with! It’s a wonderful tool and I hope to use it more often.

I finally created a Twitter! I have never been a fan of Twitter because I never really got the hang of it. I used it in the past when I was in grade 9 and I didn’t really know what to do with it, so I decided to get rid of it. This is the first time that I have actually learnt how to do something on Twitter and I am super excited! I am getting followers and I hope to create a professional virtual identity for myself through Twitter and Zoom.

I have used a lot of technology this evening and I hope to continue using it as much as possible. Learning new things and finding new ways to interact with each other via social media is so much fun and I look forward to a great semester full of technology!

